The wait is over, Microsoft’s latest Surface 3 is now on sale in Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand and the United States! You can buy the latest member of Surface family starting at $499, which is significantly cheaper than the most selling Surface Pro 3.

Furthermore, Brian Hall, General Manager has also revealed some of the accessories that are available alongside the Surface including Surface 3 Type Cover, Surface Pen, Surface 3 Docking Station and Surface 3 Screen Protector.

“Surface 3 is a labor of love for us, built from years of learning in the lab and on the feedback and insights we’ve heard from our customers,” he added.

The Surface 3 was originally announced back in March 2015. At 8.7mm thick, the 10.8-inch Surface is the thinnest Microsoft Surface, weighing just 1.37 pounds. The tablet/laptop hybrid comes in two variants, one with 2GB RAM and 64GB built-in storage for $499 while the 4GB and 128GB version costs $599.

Most importantly, it runs a full 64-bit version of Windows 8.1 on an Intel Atom x7-Z8700 Cherry Trail processor. The Surface 3 also features a 10.8-inch 1080p display, full-sized USB 3.0, Bluetooth 4.0, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, Mini DisplayPort and a microSD card reader. The tablet also comes with a free one-year subscription of Office 365 Personal, as well as 1TB of OneDrive storage.

In addition, Microsoft has also launched a trade-in program for the buyers residing in Canada, and you can earn credit for up to $150 off the new model by trading in an old Surface 2 or Surface RT. The trade-in offer runs until May 31st, and the credit earned from the scheme will be valid until June 2015.

Microsoft Surface 3 marks extinction for Windows RT

The Surface 3 is not only available at the Microsoft Store, but also on other retailers including Amazon, Best Buy, and Walmart. And starting May 7, Surface 3 will be available in more European markets including Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here