Home Technology

How to log out of Netflix from all devices at once – Business Insider

Anyone who has ever shared their Netflix password knows it is essential to log out after the collective viewing experience is over. Anyone with access to your Netflix account has the ability to update your settings, kick you off while they are watching, or even worse: mess up your recommendation algorithm. 
But, if you forget to sign out of your account on someone else’s device, Netflix gives its users the option to log out of all devices and accounts — no matter what device you’re on — in just a few simple steps. 
To log out of Netflix on all devices, you must be on a web browser — this option is not currently available on the mobile app.
1. Log into Netflix on your preferred browser. 
2. In the dropdown menu on the far right side of the screen, select the “Account” option. 
3. Under “Settings,” select “Sign out of all devices.”
4. On the next page, be sure to select the “Sign Out” button to ensure all devices will be logged out. It may take up to eight hours to take effect, and will impact all profiles on the Netflix account. 
5. Once you’ve selected “Sign Out,” you may be taken to the Netflix homepage where you will have to use your credentials to sign in again. 
1. Launch the Netflix app on your smartphone. 
2. In the lower right corner, select the “More” icon. 
3. At the bottom of the screen, select “Sign Out.” 
4. In the pop-up window, select “Yes” to sign out of the app. 
Disclosure: Mathias Döpfner, CEO of Business Insider’s parent company, Axel Springer, is a Netflix board member.
Insider Inc. receives a commission when you buy through our links.

source

Ads
Previous articleGenius MCU Villain Theory Reveals Moon Knight's Finale Twist – Screen Rant
Next articleMemecoin Price Wars: Elon Musk Helps Dogecoin Suddenly Surge Back Above Shiba Inu As Bitcoin And Ethereum Plummet – Forbes