Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor
Meta· released 2 Sept 2026
meta/muse-spark-1.3-contributor- Input / 1M tokens
- $0.1
- Output / 1M tokens
- $0.2
Longest answer: 944K tokens
About
Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor is Meta’s contributor-tier multimodal reasoning model, described as a cost-efficient option for experimentation, learning, and early-stage agentic, multi-agent, and coding workflows. It accepts text, image, video, and file inputs and returns text. Tools, vision, and reasoning are listed as supported. The context window is 1,048,576 tokens, and maximum output is 943,718 tokens. The model ID is meta/muse-spark-1.3-contributor. Its listed input price is USD 0.1 per 1M tokens; output costs USD 0.2 per 1M tokens. Meta’s summary also describes it as designed to track information, though the supplied description does not specify further details. Released on 2026-09-02, it is listed on OpenRouter. Teams can assess the contributor tier’s stated workflow focus alongside its modalities and token limits.
Who it is for
This tier suits teams exploring multimodal reasoning in learning, experimentation, or early-stage agentic, multi-agent, and coding workflows. Its file, video, image, and text inputs may fit teams working across those formats.
What is good
- Accepts text, image, video, and file inputs.
- Supports tools, vision, and reasoning.
- Context window is 1,048,576 tokens.
- Maximum output is 943,718 tokens.
What to know first
- Output costs USD 0.2 per 1M tokens.
- Text is the only listed output modality.
Inferse review
Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor: the full review
Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor is positioned for early-stage work and experimentation, with several input formats and a large listed output limit. Its token prices and text-only output are important fit considerations.
Overview
Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor is Meta’s lower-cost contributor tier for a multimodal reasoning model. It is positioned for experimentation, learning, and early-stage work involving agents, multiple agents, and coding. The summary says it is designed to track information, though it does not specify what information or how that capability works.
The model accepts text, images, video, and files, and returns text. It supports reasoning and tools, and has a context window of 1,048,576 tokens. Its model ID is meta/muse-spark-1.3-contributor. Meta released it on September 2, 2026.
For builders choosing a model to fit an existing stack, its broad input modalities and large context window are relevant selection points. The facts do not describe tool interfaces, deployment options, or specific coding and agent capabilities, so those details need to be evaluated separately.
Key features
Multimodal input
Text, image, video, and file inputs are supported, while output is text. Vision is listed as available. This makes the model’s stated input range broader than text alone, but no image or video processing limits are specified.
Reasoning and tools
Reasoning and tools are both listed as supported. That aligns with the model’s stated focus on early-stage agentic and multi-agent workflows. The facts do not identify particular tools, calling formats, or orchestration features.
Context and output
The context window is 1,048,576 tokens, and the maximum output is 943,718 tokens. These are separate limits: the listed maximum output is not the same as the context window. No further information is given about how those limits apply to individual requests.
Pricing
Input costs USD 0.1 per 1M tokens. Output costs USD 0.2 per 1M tokens. Output tokens are priced at twice the input rate, so teams estimating usage should account for both sides of a request. No other fees or pricing terms are listed.
Platforms
The facts identify the model and its input and output modalities, but do not specify supported platforms, APIs, SDKs, hosting arrangements, or deployment requirements. Teams should confirm that the available integration path fits their stack before making implementation plans.
Who it's for
Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor is described for experimentation and learning, as well as early-stage agentic, multi-agent, and coding workflows. Its listed reasoning and tool support may make it worth considering for teams exploring those areas, while its multimodal inputs may suit projects that need to pass more than text to a model.
The contributor designation and stated focus on early-stage use are important boundaries: the facts do not establish production readiness or provide performance guarantees. Teams evaluating it for more demanding workloads will need details beyond the capabilities and limits listed here.
Pros and cons
- Pros: Supports text, image, video, and file inputs; includes listed reasoning and tool support; provides a context window of 1,048,576 tokens.
- Cons: The available facts do not explain tool interfaces, modality-specific limits, integration options, or performance. Output tokens cost more than input tokens.
Alternatives
For a comparison within Meta’s model catalog, consider Muse Spark 1.3, Muse Spark 1.2 Contributor, Muse Glimmer 30B, Muse Spark 1.2, and Muse Spark 1.1. Other listed Meta options include Llama Guard 4 12B, Llama 4 Maverick, and Llama 4 Scout. The facts here do not provide comparable specifications or prices for these alternatives.
Verdict
Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor has a clear stated niche: lower-cost experimentation and learning around multimodal reasoning, early-stage agents, multi-agent work, and coding. Its broad input types, tool and reasoning support, and large context window are useful facts for an initial evaluation. Its listing does not establish how those capabilities perform or how developers access them, so fit depends on confirming the integration details and testing the model against the needs of a particular project.
Details
- Lab
- Metaopenrouter.ai · 3 Oct 2026
- Context
- 1,049Kopenrouter.ai · 3 Oct 2026
- Input price
- $0.1 / 1Mopenrouter.ai · 3 Oct 2026
- Output price
- $0.2 / 1Mopenrouter.ai · 3 Oct 2026
- Max output
- 943,718 tokensopenrouter.ai · 3 Oct 2026
- Inputs
- text, image, video, fileopenrouter.ai · 3 Oct 2026
- Open weights
- Noopenrouter.ai · 3 Oct 2026
More newest models
See the listListed on Inferse
- Newest Models in 2026466 listed
- Longest-Context Models in 2026466 listed
- Cheapest Language Models in 2026437 listed
- Models with Tool Calling in 2026395 listed
- Reasoning Models in 2026332 listed
- Vision Language Models in 2026295 listed
- Meta Models: Pricing per 1M Tokens and Context (2026)14 listed
Sources
- openrouter.ai/meta/muse-spark-1.3-contributor· checked 3 Oct 2026


