SHARE
Tinder-Social

The company has made available new Tinder Social feature in countries such as India, UK, USA, Canada, New Zealand, and Australia.

Tinder, a popular location-based dating app, has introduced a new feature that makes it possible for groups of friends to plan dates with each other. Up until now, Tinder had no such broader plans in mind that would have made such one of its kind social feature. The reason being, previously, Tinder was all about singles, especially those who are after a way to find dates.

The company has made available Tinder Social in countries such as India, UK, USA, Canada, New Zealand, and Australia. With the help of this new offering by the company, it will be possible to deal with groups, plan meetups, and meet new people. However, one thing is pretty evident that Tinder is seeking more app activity by making use of its service and grow its user base as well as popularity.

“Tinder Social is designed to make it as easy as possible to plan your night, get out into the real world and meet new people. The new feature takes the Tinder experience to a new level, offering our users more ways to expand their social circles and interact with potential matches,” said Sean Rad, CEO and co-founder of Tinder.

The feature gets operational once the existing Tinder app is updated. Once it is unlocked, users will then be able to add friends to the group. Interestingly, group configuration i.e. assigning group status is not confined to any particular user. Any user can select group status from a few pre-existing choices such as “Comedy Night”, “Attending concert”, etc.

See Also: Tinder shuts its doors to minors

On launching Tinder Social in India, Tinder India’s Taru Kapoor had this to say: “We’re excited to bring Tinder Social to India – this feature offers a simple, fun way for our users to continue seeking new experiences and forging meaningful connections.”

In addition to what we have explained above, it is also possible to combine two groups in the event of users belonging to both the groups unanimously swipe right. The group owner can anytime put an end to the group activities by using the ‘End Group’ option.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here